Celine Dion Home


Dec 20 1985

Celine Dion en concert

In 1985 Celine toured 25 cities in the spring and another 25 cities in the fall. In between she recorded a concert at Place des Arts in Montreal on May 31, 1985. The album that emerged from the concert illustrates Celine’s talent for song interpretation and beautifully closed the first phase of her pre-Sony career. The album includes some of her most-loved French songs (D'amour ou d'amitié, Mon ami m'a quittée, Tellement j'ai d'amour pour toi, Une colombe and Les chemins de ma maison) as well as some interpretation of famous English-language songs (Up Where We Belong and What a Feeling). The album also pays tribute to two major artists, Félix Leclerc and Michel Legrand.

Track List

  • 1. Ouverture "La première fois"
  • 2. Mon ami m'a quittée
  • 3. Hommage Felix Leclerc
  • 4. Up Where We Belong (en duo avec Paul Baillargeon)
  • 5. Tellement j´ai d´amour pour toi
  • 6. D´amour ou d´amitié
  • 7. Over The Rainbow
  • 8. Hommage Michel Legrand
  • 9. Carmen "L'amour est enfant de bohême"
  • 10. What a Feeling
  • 11. Une colombe
  • 12. Les chemins de ma maison
  • 13. Finale "La Premiere Fois"
Celine Dion en concert
Dec 20 1985