Celine Dion Home


Dec 4 1981

Céline Dion chante noël

When Celine got into the studio for the recording of her first album, Rene Angelil has her record not one but two! Celine Dion chante Noël, released a few weeks after her debut album La voix du Bon Dieu, including classic Christmas songs that Celine sang with her ​​family during the holidays.

Recorded in just one weekend, Celine Dion Chante Noël does not achieve much success and is discontinued shortly thereafter, making it a highly sought-after collector's item. A few years later, Celine will release These Are Special Times, one of the best-selling Christmas albums in music history!

Track List

  • 1. Glory alléluia
  • 2. Le petit renne au nez rouge
  • 3. Petit papa Noël
  • 4. Sainte Nuit
  • 5. Les enfants oubliés
  • 6. Noël blanc
  • 7. Pére Noël arrive ce soir
  • 8. J'ai vu maman embrasser le pére Noël
  • 9. Promenade en traîneau
  • 10. Joyeux Noël
Céline Dion chante noël
Dec 04 1981